Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree

It is often believed by many people that authorities use much amount of money on the celebrating national holidays and festivals whereas others opine that wherewithal ought to invest in the other necessary development such as economical growth and public health. I completely agree with this notion. My position is justified further with reasons and examples. To commence, the foremost argument to justify my stand is it helps to improve the economy of the nation. To elaborate on this, more money needs to be investe in the educational sectors; government should provide free higher education to the poor students, who are unable to afford the fees. If the people are well educated then they are likely to get better employment in future. As a result, they can earn money by themselves; financial burden of the central authorities will significantly reduced, which can contribute into stable economy of the nation. For an instance, USA, the developed nation, governing bodies reserved their money to develop the standard educational system across the country which made individuals capable enough to find a suitable job after graduation ergo, the unemployment rate is extremely low; the public contribute to the economic growth of the nation. Moreover, money needs to spend on public health in lieu of celebration of the festivals. This is because owing to the poor health care system many people are not able to get appropriate treatment. It is true that many diseases are spread by the poor hygiene of the hospitals. Therefore, health care departments need to use their funds for building more efficient hospitals with modern technology equipment. This will reduce the mortality rate among humans in society as the standard medical treatment should be given to the patients. For example, India, a developing country, established more community hospitals in each city in the nation to combat life-threatening diseases. In conclusion, notwithstanding investing in the celebration of the festivals other imperative parts sectors such as education and healthcare can not be overlooked.