Write about the following topic. Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace le.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge of experience.

The capability of information technology provides the opportunity for people to work anywhere, for example, working from home. In my opinion, I agree that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I would give out the possible reasons with examples to explain my view. First of all, informational techniques help improve the productivity of humans by saving time. For instance, through the internet, people can do their job, like making PowerPoint, when travelling. This gives folk to use their time wisely in production. Secondly, info's technology gives way to reducing the cost of rent in the company. Such as, the corporate can use online meetings to replace physical conferences. It can save the rental fee by not having a tangible office or building. Thus, it helps the company to well allocate their budgets in other to grow their business. On the other hand, someone says that working outside the office can lead to poor performance. They think that workers will become lazy without physical supervision by the manager. I do not hold the same point of view as that. In fact, the staff can produce more when they are not working in a monitored environment. Since ideas can not be created under pressure. Therefore, producing at home or in a place which favours the colleagues, can lead to the best outcome. All in all, I agree that mobility of endeavour has more benefits than drawbacks because it can help the company to save money, and improve the worker's productivity by not forcing them to stay at one fixed place to effort.