Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Because of technological development, people prefer their mobile phones spending their free time. The main reasons would be due to its easiest way to fill their time and do many tasks fast that occurred many negative impacts on health. Nowadays people experience hectic lives which make them not have a special activity during pastime. Consequently, they use their smartphone, which has to provide them a chance to not only have communication but browsing on the internet also. Many mobile users may find it difficult to go outside or be physically active in their free time. However, they could relax on a sofa and use their phone; besides, they can communicate with their friends and families; as a result, they do not necessitate in-person meetings. Moreover, they can play games, investigate the internet, read e-books and spend time on social media. Too much phone usage would bring health problems such as obesity. Provided that people sit for many hours and do not move for many hours, they would not burn calorie intake; consequently, their fat mass increases and they experience obesity. People are mostly deprived of enough movement since their sedentary lifestyle, such as commuting by cars, using mobile phone to have conversations, and having jobs that require sitting for such a long time. As a result, people would be less active and more unhealthy. In conclusion, mobile phones are an important part of people's lives as they are straightforward and multi-tasking devices. Unfortunately, it makes people have less mobility and cause health issues.