Some people say that traveling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about other countries, while others suggest that TV and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, technology advances provide individuals with the opportunity to broaden their knowledge about various nations easily. Although it is argued by some that gathering information about other countries is required to travel overseas, others, including myself, believe that other means like media and the internet would be practical ways as well. This essay will discuss both views and describe why these methods might be replaced with each other. On the one hand, undoubtedly, it might be impossible for a majority of people to go abroad having financial and health problems. In other words, a huge number of people all over the world could not afford the high cost of Journeys, and might be vulnerable to trips like people with heart diseases. Furthermore, the media and the internet are far more efficient and straightforward. What I mean is that internet users will be able to easily collect vast amounts of data, images, and videos about various nations and their landmarks in a split- second in various languages. On the other hand, some argue that social media would not be reliable because everyone can upload inaccurate information. In addition, it appears that we do not have the ability to perceive what we read or heard about other countries as long as we ourselves experience them. For example, we could not realize the taste of different cultures' staple foods unless we try them. Moreover, traveling abroad gives individuals the chance to establish new relationships with aliens, resulting in gaining more accurate and elaborate knowledge about them. In conclusion, it is inevitable that although visiting new places is incompatible with merely watching them on screen, applying media to get to know about them is worthwhile under particular circumstances.