You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Computers have fundamentally changed our lives and more and more people feel that modern appliances are required in the educational establishments for studying, whilst others do not support this idea. In this essay. I will discuss both points of view and express my own opinion on the matter. Firstly, I will explore the positives of students using technologies and secondly, I will discuss why we need to avoid using them. On one hand, progress has given us many opportunities to study and succeed. Also, it is challenging to imagine the way we get an education without computers, as it has been transformed and now it is more comfortable to learn something nowadays. For instance, it required many days to find important information in ancient times, but today we need five or ten seconds to google it. Furthermore, the quality of knowledge and skills which are given by modern technologies is high, that is why our world is developing so fast. Consequently, every single university tries to use computers for teaching purposes. On the other hand, each computer is much more powerful than a human's brain and it makes us everything instead of us when we need to count while studying math or find some information on the internet. Moreover, a student relies on technology so much even if he needs to make homework or study mandatory subjects, such as chemistry or physics. As a result of this, the youth becomes helpless without their MacBooks or iPads. On top of that, our memory suffers due to many hours spent in front of a display. The experts believe, that searching for any type of information on the internet affects our skills to memorize negatively and we may suffer from Alzheimer's in the future. In conclusion, there are many both positives and negatives effects brought by the creation of computers on the young students during the period of their studying. From my point of view, there should be a balance between real education and working with a technic.