In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs, despite their experience. What do you think are the causes of this problem, and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Getting a well-paid position for people over 50 has been a cause of concern for some time. Although these people have extensive experience, employers often do not wish to hire them. This seems to be clear that this development has specific problems, which need to be resolved in the nearest future. First problem, which seems to me to be the most important one, is that too often highly skilled workers in their 50s and 60s suffer from discrimination because they have, as it is usually said, too much experience and knowledge. Managers understand that these features have to be appreciated more by some benefits like bigger salary or more attention and are not ready for this. Second reason is that for old people using innovative technologies during their work is not a rose garden. Lack of knowledge in digital literacy can cause problems in fulfilling some tasks in our digitalized world. These problems can be solved easily if to pay a little more attention to them and here are my suggestions what is needed to be done. First of all, government can implement some benefits for companies which are hiring people aged over 50 like reducing tax or customs fees so that companies will be interested to have workers in their 50s or 60s. Secondly, government in cooperation with some universities or colleges, can offer elderly people to take free courses in the sphere of technologies. Therefore people aged over 50 will be interested in improving their knowledge, universities and colleges will get more students and companies will not face a problem of lacking digital literacy in people in their 50s or 60s. In conclusion, most of problems concerning high unemployment level of people over 50 can be resolved through applying benefits from the government and resolving the problem of lacking of digital literacy. This issue needs more attention from the society thus an extensive experience and knowledge of this group of people will receive deserved attention.