Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the animal,kingdom most of the animals flock together and live the rest of their lives in order to protect themselves from potential threats, while some migrate to another location for a better lifestyle. Is this true in human nature? According to social surveys, some people are willing to spend their life close to their hometown and are reluctant to relocate. However, this decision always comes with merits and demerits that we will discuss hereafter. Some of the people are willing to stay close to their parents in order to take care of them. Hence, when there is an emergency they can respond fast. On the other hand, people are familiar with the neighbourhood and the environment. It is an effortless process to adapt to the surrounding as well as it is cheaper than moving to another place. Another benefit of living close to their birthplace is that they can protect their traditions and culture for another generation. However, the majority of people are willing to relocate far away from their hometown in order to start fresh. Furthermore, living with strangers helped them to expand their network, and new opportunities to grow and accept challenges. Moreover, these people have a better understanding of harmonious living while respecting one another. Therefore, people who discourage to move out will not get any of these opportunities. To sum up, people who do not want to migrate to another place will miss their chance to widen their knowledge and experience. However, when thinking from a mental perspective, it is good to live close to their loved ones rather than suffer in an isolated place with a bunch of strangers.