Some people decided to have children in their late age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern society has seen a declined willingness of young people to have a baby. Distinguished from their parent and grandparent generation, they tend to postpone their plans for a kid. However, overall this phenomenon brings young people more advantages than disadvantages. In this article, I will first analyse why the young population choose to have kids late nowadays and then explain why the pros outweigh the cons. Not only haven't they prepared well mentally, the practical issues such as lacking of money and stamina are also their obstacles to have children at their early ages. On the one hand, many people claim that they are resistant to being pregnant and raising a kid is that they do not like kids, and they attribute this mindset to their childhood experiences such as bullie and their parents' failed marriage. On the other hand, there is a group of young people who love kids but blocked by material factors like money and time. People at their 20s or 30s have exceedingly heavy financial burden and workloads, and are unlikely to spend time to look after a single baby, not to mention 2 or more. Therefore, people tend to have children late than before due to their personal experience or the burden. Despite of the fact that having a baby late has become a new normal choice among the new generation, the merits surpass the demerits given that the contemporary society has changed. First, the young people gain more time to the career development since they don't need to spend many years accompanying an infant. Second, following their free mind and personal choice can make them feel less stressed and more peaceful. Admittedly, they may regret in the future or feel bothered by the social or peer pressure, they can have remedies such as adopt a kid. To summarize, in general, the generation tend to be in favour of the late birth due to mental obstacles or practical issues. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.