Some people decided to have children in their late age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern society has seen a declined willingness of young people to have a baby. Distinguished from their parent and grandparent generation, the young are far more likely to postpone their plans for a kid. This behaviour, though is divergent from what the old generation holds, nevertheless brings the young population more advantages than disadvantages. In this article, I will first analyse why the young choose to have kids late nowadays and then explain why the pros outweigh the cons. Not only haven't they prepared well mentally, but the practical issues such as lacking money and stamina are also obstacles to having children at an early age. On the one hand, many people claim that they are resistant to being pregnant and raising a kid is that they do not like kids, and they attribute this mindset to their childhood experiences such as bullies and their parents' failed marriage. On the other hand, there is a group of young people who love kids but are blocked by material factors like money and time. People in their 20s or 30s have exceedingly heavy financial burdens and workloads, and are unlikely to spend time looking after a single baby, not to mention 2 or more. Therefore, people tend to have children late than before due to their personal experience or the burden. Despite the fact that having a baby late has become a new normal choice among the new generation, the merits surpass the demerits given that contemporary society has changed. First, the young people gain more time for career development since they don't need to spend many years accompanying an infant. Second, following their free mind and personal choice can make them feel less stressed and more peaceful. Admittedly, they may regret it in the future or feel bothered by the social or peer pressure, they can have remedies such as adopting a kid. To summarize, in general, the generation tends to be in favour of late birth due to mental obstacles or practical issues. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.