More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution

Transportation is the backbone of every economy. Without it, an economy can come to a standstill. Although the crowd of people are preferring to drive their own cars as a mode of transport, hence it is causing problems such as an increase in pollution and heavy traffic on roads. This essay will state some relevant solutions to this problem. To embark with, driving private vehicles brings with it immense advantages but we cannot neglect the issues which arise due to the dependence of people on their personal cars. First and foremost is environmental degradation. Emissions from cars give rise to global warming and disbalance in our ecosystem. A survey shows that the Air Quality Index of a city was 80% less during lockdowns instead on any other working day. Furthermore, with fleets of cars on road, people are usually stuck in traffic jams which in turn waste their precious time which they can enjoy with their family. The best solution to this problem is to enhance safe public transport for people. In addition, providing transportation at uneven timings will serve as a cheery on a cake. For example, the availability of public transport after midnight for those who work for long working hours will help to reduce this issue. Moreover, it will reduce our environmental problems. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that without transportation we will not be able to cope with our daily regime. Hence, it would be great if the government focus more on improving public transport for commuting.