In the past lectures were the only method of teaching to a large number of students. Technology has brought tremendous changes. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

It is irrefutable that technology has brought tremendous changes in different aspects of life. Previously, teachers' lectures were only aid to help pupils in academics. Whereas, new advancements in the educational field and their practical use have been increased. There are both pros and cons to this approach. Firstly, artificial intelligence plays a vital role in engaging students' interest in studies. The revolutionary effects of audio-visual mediums and 3D animations, however; make learning more informative and entertaining. Another significant benefit is the availability of virtual studies. Through these courses, busy adults who can not join regular institutions such as working people or housewives can complete a course at their own time and pace. It is time and cost-effective for the people and helps to bring a boost to the career. On the other hand, Although technology is a powerful tool and it also has some disadvantages. For instance, relying too much on it may decrease proficiency in other skills. For example, the young generation use word processors for assignments and project works. The auto-correction feature in these apps may not lend the students learn spelling which affects writing skills. Finally, maintenance of such technical gadgets can be costly and unreliable. An example can be, in my distance learning program, my laptop got some virus and a visit to technician coated a lot of money and loss of data. Although technological advancements have become a tool of an instructor's teaching resources, opportunities for online courses have introduced a new approach to the academic sector. I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.