exposure to international media like T.V, flims, magazines etc, has had significant impact on local culture. Do advantages overwright the disadvantages.

With the advent of technology, people in a country are able to understand the cultures of different countries as they are able to watch the international movies and access diverse media channels broadcasted from all over the world. This has a significant impact on the local culture. However, I believe that this would have more merits than demerits which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the fading of local culture is being accelerated by the emergence of foreign media including films. Firstly, the local languages are slowly dying as people are heavily exposed to the international channels as a routine. To exemplify, the younger generation are more interested in watching Hollywood movies and thus they are using English dialect more often than the local languages in their conversations. Secondly, children are not getting an opportunity to watch the native channels that can imbibe native traditions and culture through the mythological stories such as the Mahabharata and the Ramayana. However, the access to the global culture has its advantages in this world where the borders are becoming abstract. While people are crossing countries either physically or virtually, this knowledge about the foreign culture can be very useful in the interactions and conversations with the people abroad. For example, In a workplace, the person who belongs to India, is working with another who belongs to France, would be able to connect easily in the conversations and build the network. Henceforth, it can help progress the work faster. In conclusion, even though the native culture is slowly vanishing due to the awareness of global culture through the international media, it helps in building social networks and facilitate easier communication with people all over the world. So, I believe that it brings many advantages for the future generations where the world is connected unlike before.