The government's investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is a heated debate that the government should finance public services instead of spending budgets on arts, music and theatre. This essay will put this statement into consideration and at last state a personal opinion. To begin with, the government should definitely allocate a large proportion of its budget on public services such as schools, hospitals, transportation and other facilities.It is undeniable that citizens’ primary needs are the first priority in comparison to the entertainment. For example, a report has shown that approximately 80% of individuals who are in the middle class are not able to afford facilities from private companies due to cost efficiency. Thus,their quality of life depends on public services. On the other hand,entertainment production has a crucial role in traditional cultures.It has drawn tourists’ attention around the globe to visit the country. As a result,the businesses owned by citizens receive more profits. For example, Thailand's well-known artists have produced music videos taken in the countryside, after that more foreign people travel to the same town which causes a rapid increase in accommodation businesses’ profit gains. In conclusion, I personally agree that public services such as schools, hospitals, transportation and other facilities are way more significant than entertainment as they are humans’ basic needs.