Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In some nations there are strict law has been imposed by the governments on minimum working hours of the employee in their jobs, to keep both physical and mental stress. As far as I'm concerned limiting working hours for staff's should be followed in all types of companies and I believe it will have a positive impact on their productivity, In this essay, I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks at the said trend. On the positive side, working 8 hours a day will keep employees a good healthy life with a perfect work-life balance, also they can spend their quality time with their family and friends. In addition to that, some manufacturing companies offer staff to take sick and paternity leaves to make sure their emotions and health are good. for example, working less time in the office will result in a gain in productivity output. As a result, employees can be retained in the company for all time. On the other hand, there are several downsides for the individual as well as the company to staying back and working long span of time. moreover, this can lead to making errors or losses to the company. for instance, working with heavy tools for a long time without sleeping in an industry can be dangerous as well as hazardous to the employee a single spark can destroy the whole manufacturing unit. Finally, there can be legal actions taken against the company for not following the rules and guidelines provided by the authorities. In my personal experience, I have seen people travelling by bus with full of sweats on their shirts and tiredness on their faces while returning home from their office. To conclude, Although there are some drawbacks for employees working for a long duration the benefits outright the disadvantages.