Some people believe that children should be given a smartphone as soon as they begin their elementary school studies. Others believe this may harm a child’s development and parents should wait until their children are older and mature enough to handle the responsibilities of having a smartphone. Which view do you agree with? What might some consequences be of giving a young child a smartphone?

Many people think that kids should use a smartphone once they begin elementary school. But others believe that this may harm children because offsprings who can not take responsibility for having a smartphone by parents want to wait until their children are older and mature. I partly agree with this statement that using a smartphone will be able to provide improvements but there are many bad sides. Both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before reaching conclusion. Recent research suggests that focusing on a smartphone at an early age can be detrimental. Generally, offsprings want to watch various funny content, therefore their parents do not allow it.,For,instance my cousin who is 6 years old usually watches toys or game videos on youtube because It catches their eye. of,course if they watch high-quality channels, it would be better. On the other hand, there are innumerable beneficial sources to grow up themselves on the internet. With improving technology, kids search for and learn whatever they want on smartphones. For example, when they study chemicals, they can search to watch the impact of elements using a smartphone. If we look positive side, children are using smartphones to learn something beneficial technology. To sum,up this is a very serious problem which is talked about by some. The new generation grows up with smartphones or tablets. This situation has both positive and negative sides. If it uses just evidence sites, they will be able to gain certain profit so parents should be happy with their development.250