With an increasing population communicating via internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become thing of past. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that some people may consern about significant decline of tet-a-tet communication the next few years with the reason of technological progress. While I believe that the Internet will never vanish personal interraction, which is the main source of positive emotions and personal wellbeing of humans. On the one hand, there is no doubt, that due to advancement in technologies the modern generation has gained preferences in online communication avoiding to meet in person. Nowadays, people find social media as the most convinient source of interraction when it provides to stay in touch with friends from all over the globe. Nevertheless, Internet has recently become the adverse source of time-waste for younger people who get stuck on chatting with random partners and flicking through social media. That may provide misleading sence of purpose and fulfilment and may reduce the desire for face to face communication and intimate connections development. In contrast, Internet causes the expanding of personal leisure time for wide range of employees who had to waste their time on commuting to an office for work meetings last century. Hence, these years they exprience much more flexible working schedule when workers can join the call online from home. Thereby, this time can be spent on family relationships and carring carrying on children, that widely increases people's quality of private communication, although, not quantity. Following this advantage, it is anticipated, that next decades the number of offline conversations will decline significantly, while the amount of time spent on intimate communication will go up. In conclusion, I would agree that social media negaively impact people's face to face communication who sick with weak willpower and are not skilled in their time management, while others will turn the Internet into beneficial way for their timetable and qualitative interraction with social circle.