Some people believe that advertising is useful and informative while others believe it provides false information in order to increase the price of products and services. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (29th Aug) (GT)

It is often believed by few mankind that adverts are inevitable; source of information whereas others opine that it provides unethical details for raising the rates of items and services. This essay shall discuss both moot points. I, however, side with the former view. To commence, the former view suggests that advertising is necessary. This is because it is a link between the community and mankind. To elaborate on this, all the important details are being shared in society by the adverts. It helps people to update with the latest news across the world.. For an instance, in the corona pandemic all the important information about the preventive steps are share by advertising in television and radio broadcast. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that it provides unauthenticated instructions to make the goods costly. The prime reason is, that the company generate a good amount of revenue. To elaborate on this, it has been observed that an increasing number of media advertisements are giving false commitments regarding the usage of different products not only to manipulate the gullible customers but also to increase the demands for specific items among the citizens in society. As a result, a plethora of human beings is inclined to buy items. Thus, media companies can generate money. For example, the topical cream Fair and lovely promote on media events by illustrating the false results of using it which can target the people who want to become a fair in few days. In my opinion, the audience needs to understand the manipulative advertisement in order to save their money otherwise I, believe that it helps people to connect with the government as well as the company which is crucial to understand the world in a better way. In conclusion, notwithstanding the adverts are creating unnecessary info to make more money, it also provides the connectivity between the communities to various authorities which can not be overlooked.