The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of the high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping is the newly flourished trade business in society. Its popularity will affect the retail shopping streets and may obsolete it over the high street market in near future. I firmly disbelieve in it, even though the online market is indeed convenient and cost-effective, however, local markets will remain demanding and more sustainable. Web shopping become popular due to various reasons. Several merchandise companies offer discount packages including sales items. Due to this fact, people have been urged to do online shopping at home through their mobile gadgets and electronic devices. Therefore, everyone can access anything online, and they can purchase items at reasonable prices. Secondly, It become mobile shopping because the companies also facilitate door-to-door services both for international and local customers. Moreover, surprise party gifts are also purchased through websites and delivered to family members, and friends across the globe. Thus this is more comfortable, flexible, and easily accessible to do online shopping without any barriers. On the other hand, some circumstances would affect online business. First of all, the client is unable to do face-to-face negotiations with the shopper. Secondly, a client can get the malfunctioning product or can get lost items. These are the common complaints that companies face every day. Thirdly, the unreliability of the product quality and having fear of being a scam, or stolen credit cards, most people have no satisfaction doing online shopping. For instance, if children disclose their parent’s credit card bank details while purchasing online games or online products, that would result in financial loss. Furthermore, if customers want to exchange or return the product if he or she is unsatisfied, they can claim for exchange policy and have to wait longer for a minimum of 15 days and a maximum of 30 days for these processes. To recapitulate, shopping online is a skyrocketing business for traders and customers. It has been predicted that the online shopping system will take over the high street markets. I believe shopkeepers can sell malfunctioning products online and manipulate as well as unsatisfied people easily. If this problem persists longer, obviously people will lose interest in buying online products. In my view, it is not sure to claim that, online shopping would entirely replace the high street shops.