It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people believe that each country and city in the world needs to afford enough outdoor public spaces such as squares, parks or gardens. I firmly agree with this statement, and in my essay, I will explain the reason behind this opinion. Gardens and squares are significant places for different outdoor activities that could promote physical and mental health well-being. In other words, people can practice multiple exercises that help them to remove any kind of stress as well as improve their general health. For example,in a study done in Saudi Arabia to evaluate the impact on people who daily visit the local gardens for running or doing yoga in 2024, researchers found that more than 50% of the visitors agree that it helps them to be relaxed as well as they find it is an easy and free way to control their weight. Furthermore, public outdoor places create methods to build a social life. Moreover, squares and parks visitors will consider these places to communicate with the public to make friends or spread important information. For instance, if companies want to raise awareness about climate change, they can use these spaces to reach to large number of the population. As a result, many people will cooperate with them to prevent the progress of this problem and they will start collecting money for advanced research. In conclusion, all towns and cities need to focus on building public outdoor places for the citizens. Those places will help in reducing the number of mental and physical diseases. In addition, the idea of socializing and meeting a large number of people in one place helps to raise awareness of a variety of topics.