You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some populations think that people have too many choices that they can afford. I somewhat disagree that we possess too many options in our society. The main reason why I believe that owning choices per person isn’t superabundant is that we have a lot of restrictions in our lives. Students in high schools can’t choose the university that they dream of, because in many countries, the resources of education are limited. Students have to participate in competitions to gain these kinds of opportunities. As far as the Chinese young generations are concerned, they can’t go to the cities that they hope to live in. The reason is that living in a big city puts too much pressure on young people. Prices of rent and transport are extremely high. Their salaries are relatively low compared to the cost in a big city. However, most students who have just graduated face the social problem that it’s too hard to find an adaptive job in a small city. In addition, nowadays, we surely have more options than the generation of our parents. But the number of choices for most people is reasonable, which means that there are just a small number of people who complain that they have too many choices. The majority of society believes that they lack choices and chances. Furthermore, people have a great ability to adapt to a new environment. Therefore, people are accustomed to having more options than before. In conclusion, we possess more opportunities and choices than 20 years ago. But I’m convinced that the number of choices is acceptable. Because there are also too many limitations in society, and most people are used to this new situation.