In the past lectures were the only method of teaching to a large number of students. Technology has brought tremendous changes. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

In this contemporary era, technology has brought a drastic change in the educational sector, while class lectures were the only effective technique to educate a large number of students before. This essay will discuss the positive and negative perspectives of this trend. On the one hand, there are myriad advantages of this trend. The first and most prominent one is that students can thoroughly learn a lesson with the help of the internet. To elucidate further, technology has made not only learning Convenient but also interesting by adding visuals and graphics. For instance, a survey conducted by ILO in 2015, revealed that on average, 80% of the pupils need to get help from youtube to understand a topic properly. Apart from this, with the advancement of technology, it is possible to attend Classes even from home. Moreover, during the corona pandemic, almost every nation started online classes to educate the educatees as everything was closed owing to lockdown. Therefore. it is clear that the inducements to fall for its bright side are self-evident. On the other hand, are there any drawbacks related to this trend? Certainly, there are. The most worrying object is that due to the advancement of IT, students are being deprived of physical interactions, which are important to improve communication and social skills. To decipher this, as online classes are getting popular worldwide, pupils show reluctance to go to school nowadays. An article published by the - 'The Times'- concluded that, for example, after the covid-19 pandemic, the attendance of children is whooping 25% less than it was before. Besides this, parents still rely on the physical methods of education, even though technology has been spreading rapidly throughout the globe. Thus, the pitfalls of using IT in education are lucid. To summarize, in spite of having a number of drawbacks of automation in the learning system, the use of automation has been growing drastically in this sector as it is helpful for children to get complete knowledge about any particular topic. Nevertheless, it is largely disputed among the common mass and does not give a proper ending to the arguments. Contributing to the economy of nations.