Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource, while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Due to the rapid development, the supply of freshwater is almost out of resource. Some people argue that the authority should regulate and restrict the supply, conversely, some others think it should be no limitation. This essay will discuss my perspective and related reasons. Firstly, if we consider the long-term future, it is necessary for governments to limit the usage of water. According to accounts, it is more frequent droughts and climate disasters these days. Additionally, overpopulation leads to a more serious situation, when it comes to summer the demand for water will dramatically increase and thus the inadequacy of supply. Therefore, if governments can control the supply, it could directly mitigate the deficiency of drinking water. For instance, the authority can regulate the amount of usage in each industry, especially the factories, which normally stand an enormous proportion of water. On the other hand, if we think about social aspects, the regulation will be an inequality of citizens' rights. People paid taxes and bills to require a steady supply of water, and some companies even paid more for the excess usage. Furthermore, people who lived in rural places might be unbearable to the restriction, it is not as convenient for them to get fresh water as people who lived in cities. To illustrate, the crowd can buy a bottle of water in any convenience store, which is too ubiquitous in the urban, whereas, there is even a lack of stores in the countryside. To conclude, it is an inevitable consequence that humans only concentrate on pursuing a better development of a country instead of considering our ecosystems. Although the regulation might be unfair to some communities, we should take action to cease and prevent our world from being worse.