More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore, there is no longer any need to print books, magazines or newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays with the popularisation of computers and electronic devices, people have been reasoning that the printing of books, newspapers or other types of lectures has stopped being reasonable as reading online is not only portable but also eco friendly. In my,judgement people are obliged to take on their responsibility to use the Internet instead of using hard copies. Firstly, it is conceivable that the production of paper deteriorates our environment tremendously. They start the process by cutting down trees, causing deforestation and leading to the endangerment of animals because of habitat loss. Then the logs are sent far away to the factory. The exhaust fumes released in transportation contain toxic chemicals such as CO2, which if inhaled into human lungs could breed devastating respiratory diseases such as lung cancer. And the process continues, wastewater, released gas and consumed electricity causing severe damage to nature. Moreover, there is the problem of convenience. Regarding printings, people are likely to find imperfections, such as the undersized type or the sky-high prices for certain dictionaries or literature books, not leaving out the impractical oversized books. On the other hand, eBooks are equipped with all sorts of controls and functions, with myriad useful tools to enhance the quality of your reading. Nonetheless, a large part of the public still prefers to read printings. The feeling of accomplishment after finishing a three-inch paper book can not be compared to that of finishing the same book on a slim electronic screen. To sum up, there are many benefits to the use of electronic devices to access information. Though in the future screens would be superseded by even better forms of literary entertainment.