Governemnts should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Over the past decades, the world has evolved substantially in terms of transportation. Nowadays, more railways have been used compared to the roads because of their cost and adaptability. Some people argue that their governments should use more funds on the railway sector than on normal roads. I completely agree with this opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to consider getting advantage of increasing funds on the railways. Before all else, it will lead to fewer traffic jam and pollution in the cities if the government encourage its people to mainly use their commute on train service. Moreover, using public transport plays a pivotal role in today's energy-saving conversations. For example, the more people use public transport, the less carbon dioxide will be emitted from their individual vehicles, such as cars and motorcycles. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks if the government focused only on the train lines. First, people in urban areas where the train services are not able to reach will have to confront massive daily commute problems. Despite the fact that the benefits of having a good quality railway transport are undeniable, we may need to consider its implications for other areas, like the housing and real estate sectors. For instance, the price of buildings and premises, especially nearby the train stations, will be raised enormously due to the ease of transportation. In conclusion, although we have some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that the development of public railways in a country will bring a major impact in a positive way to the locals, especially the low and mid-income level citizens who do not have a property of cars or vehicles for their daily use.