In some countries, students are required to study a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. In other countries, however, students study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each education system? Which system is better?

It is often argued that in some nations, pupils are required to focus on specific subjects from the age of fifteen, whilst others disagree and think that students should study number of subjects. This essay discusses both the prospective and why I believe that nations should focus on educating the young generation with limited number of academic subjects. On the one hand, there are countries which focus on teaching multiple subjects for the high school pupils, as it can be helpful to provide wider range of educational opportunities to them. This is because learning different subjects, enriches the pupils with knowledge of different field and makes their profile strong. Nowadays, due to a surge in competition for the tertiary education postions, universities are looking the candidates with strong profile. As a result, those students who have studied various subjects, the probability of getting in to Join the words into show examples desired higher institution is enhanced. For instance, the Unversity of Washington, accepts mainly those applicants who have studied academic and non academic subjects in comprison to those who have focused on one major only. On the other hand, other nations emphasis pupils to learn few subjects in high school to build strong fundamentals. To elaborate, few streams such as medicine and law, need a strong basic knowledge before taking them as a major subject. If students will focus mainly on limited subjects it will ensure them with better understanding. Consequently, they will turn out to be better professionals in their further life. To illustrate, a recent study concluded pupils who have studied only science in their secondary education, have outperformed the other peers in professional life to those who have taken more subjects. In conclusion, although education system which believes on teaching students with number of subjects provides a scope for better educational opportunities. It is my firm belief that nations which teach the secondary school students in limited area will build up strong fundamentals of subjects, which will be beneficial to make them better professionals and work for the welfare of the society.