In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays a lot of things become digital. There are a lot of information in the internet so should we still print newspapers or it is easier to read news in internet? Digitalising news and searching for content in internet has a lot of pros and a little bit of cons so sometimes it is easier and more comfortable to read news online for free. The main advantage of digitalising newspapers is that paper takes up a lot of space, while for online reading you need only one digital device, for instance phone which is easily fitting into your pocket. This benefit makes process of receiving information much comfortable and useful. On top of that on your digital device you can find almost any information from the whole world. Another positive side of reading online news is decreasing usage of paper which is made of wood. It means that digitalising of news would have saved a lot of forests and, accordingly, nature which is very important nowadays. Last but not least, there are a lot of interesting and fresh articles and news that is published for free, while usually paper news cost some money. The most obvious disadvantage of reading online news is that internet consists of big amount of wrong, unchecked or unfair information. Disinformation is a very serious problem in our modern society, usually newspapers are more accurate and has less fakes. In addition, nowadays not everyone have access to the internet or just do not know how to use it. This problem is especially popular in elder generation society so newspapers fix this problem and give an opportunity for elders to read last news and articles. In summary, I would personally chose reading news online instead of buying newspaper because it is cheaper, comfortable and you can read almost any article or news from the whole world. On top of that, usage of less paper is also essential nowadays, it helps us to save our nature.