some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education plays an essential role in cultivating the next generation and world leaders. Therefore, studying in a single-sex school is considered the best by some communities, whereas others believe that mixed-sex schools provide an environment to acquire social skills which will ultimately help them in the long run. Personally, I think that co-education schools are better because they help students to lead a better life as well as learn and respect others ' points of view. The foremost reason for supporting mixed-sex institutes is that it provides an avenue to learn many skills such as social and communication. For example, in these institutions, children often interact and participate in many activities in a group, where they cultivate team-building and communication skills. Moreover, when they move to corporate life, they easily adapt and communicate with others which would not have been otherwise possible if they had studied in the same-gender school. Additionally, co-education institutes provide an environment where all students are encouraged to express their views without any discrimination on basis of gender. Furthermore, despite the gender, equal opportunities are provided. This also helps in reducing the equality gap which is the foundation of a prosperous society. For instance, according to a survey, individuals who have completed their education in mixed-gender institutes identify others as human first, and sex is insignificant to them. In conclusion, I am ultimately inclined to believe that studying in an opposite-sex school is not only good for students but also for society because it helps them to gain skills which are beneficial for them later in their life. Besides, it also provides a foundation for a thriving society where all are treated equally in spite of their gender.