Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the internet is not only connecting people or offering information but, it is also increasing its popularity in terms of shopping; million of books, tickets, groceries and even clothes are being sold online every day. This essay will explain the disadvantages of shopping online as well as the advantages, that albeit less transcendental, are also important to highlight. There are multiple benefits of acquiring goods through the web and the main one is without any doubt do it from the comfort of our house, buy while just chilling on the bed, couch or our garden is unbelievable wonderful. it guarantees us to avoid undesirable factors such as eternal lines to pay, pressure from the sellers, crowds, noise, etc. Besides, lets people compare prices from different sites in a few seconds just by opening a new tab reducing the time spent when choosing and assuring better discounts. however, it is certain that doing all our activities online also generates negative aspects. the increasing sedentarism, for example, is one of them because people do not need to do any physical effort to buy, their movement and activity are limited to the use of their fingers, legs and feet are completely still. In addition, it also invites people to stay at home rising the isolation and damaging socialization processes which are essential for our community. for instance, a large number of youngsters are growing up with poor social skills because of their preference to do everything in a virtual way. To conclude, whereas the appreciated online market could be seen as a useful tool to find bargains, maximise time and reduce our exposition to stressful social contexts, it is evident that also develops social problems in our society that in the future could be unrepairable. Therefore, I strongly believe that by far, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in this situation.