As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it's a fact that to speak just one language is a shame, thus all the new generation are getting a high interest in international languages. In my,opinion this is a good sign and we can just encourage even older people to start studying a new language because it is a useful way to invest time and money. On the one hand, we should take into consideration the fact of emigration, at,present the folks are travelling a lot, the world is easy to access and without an international modality to communicate it impossible. For example, how good it's to get a degree, which you studied in a language which is recognaise international, we could have no limits in the replace our place of living, and to earn more money if we really need it. On the other hand, if we are afraid of the minority languages, here we just need to care individually, to keep speaking our native language at home. Therefore, nothing is better than keeping our minds busy, to speak more languages. Hence, I personally know a few families which live here in London, and they are still speaking their native language between them, but in the school and at work they are using active English. To conclude, speaking more languages it's a huge benefit for the future career and for the quality of life. Hence, an international language can bring to you new friends and it's nothing to worry about minority languages because everything is in our hands.