Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that some people are either unaware or not concerned about climate change and the numerous natural calamities that are caused by it. They feel it is useless trying to prevent it and the best option is to live with it. I feel this attitude is absolutely unacceptable. Climate change is caused by humans and hence, it is our responsibility to take the necessary steps to prevent it. In this essay, I will discuss why I feel so, giving examples from my own knowledge and experience. First of all, nature has a balance which,unfortunately, over the last many years has been disrupted by human activities such as mining, deforestation, industrialization and so on. The main impact of climate change is a global rise in temperature or global warming. This has affected not only the quality of our lives but also the natural habitats and lives of all other living beings. For example, this phenomenon has caused the polar glaciers to melt thus leading to a rise in the sea level. The increased temperature has also negatively impacted the lives of the animals there. In 2021, this imbalance in the polar region resulted in a terrible snowstorm in a place called Austin in Texas which is thousands of miles away. There was unexpected snowfall for two days which affected the city so badly that most of the area went completely off the grid for more than two weeks. This also caused immense damage to the infrastructure of the city as well as property and financial damages to the residents there, not to mention the inconvenience. Yet another disaster that is a consequence of climate change is the wildfires. These claim the lives of so many poor animals every year in different parts of the world. This is again an inevitable result of climate change. Hence, to conclude, my point of view is that climate change is caused by us and it is our responsibility to control it. We must not just think about ourselves but also about the future generations who deserve to live a quality life on this beautiful planet.