Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

In this contemporary era, most youngsters recognise celebraties from movies and pop industry around the world but know very less about the people from the past from their own countries. In this essay, we will discuss the possible reasons and find solutions. With the advent of internet especially on social media apps like Instagram, Facebook and Twitter, viewers or followers get to know more about a movie or a pop star updates instantly. And also, news channels and other channels emphasis more on these starts to get TRP rating which creates a surge in increase in viewers and not valuing and stressing more about the famous people from the past. For instance: Most news channels interview current trending stars and promote their on going films or albums creating an curiosity among these stars. Nevertheless for younger generations growing up in this generation, parents, teachers and elders can pritorize more on famous personalities from history as well local government, community creating awarness programes by celebrating or dedicating it to them and in support news channels can create or produce documentary which would fascinate more youngsters. For example: Independence day is the only when news channels, government and local community broadcast on figures from past what if more of these events are held and viewed on regular basis can bring a limelight and youngsters will have better understanding for those prominent figures from past. To conclude, knowing about movie and pop star is good but learning, understanding about famous people from hisorty is highly necessary and much reccommended as young people will understand more about their heroic acts and will create more intrest in them