Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people. Why might this be the case? what problems might it cause?

It is undeniable that the impact influencers play significantly affect juveniles' preference in terms of fashion choices or even mimicking certain behaviour traits. Several factors are believed to contribute to this situation. Thus, some concerns are raised in society regarding those significant effects on the young generation. First of all, due to the advancement of technology, the internet becomes greatly involved in everyone's life especially juveniles nowadays. Consequently, the young generation has been exposed to these new cultures, likewise, encouraging them to follow in the footstep of their admired influencers in an attempt to be noticed in society. For instance, YouTubers are considered to be in their golden time in this era with millions of users which A-list YouTubers could profit billions in return. This trend potentially shows children to seek these kinds of occupations as payment is high with almost no work needed. Despite its claimed benefits, many are concerned about the possible drawbacks if this situation continues. Particularly, destructive behaviours from those celebrities can be easily normalized due to blinded support from the young generation. For illustration, one girl became viral for quite some time and her videos during trials were shared wildly on Tiktok. Many praised her for being calm and playful despite being in a serious moment. However, the severity of her crime was never even mentioned even though she cold-bloodedly killed her family.  In conclusion, it is not uncommon to see young kids try to mimic their favourite actors or singers blindly. The introduction of social media platforms and a desire to be praised are the prime suspects of causing this phenomenon. Meanwhile, self-awareness and strict regulations to prevent harmful actions taken place on these platforms are a must to prevent further damage.