Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

It is widely acknowledged that the age of elderly group mostly gets retirement from their permanent jobs. Nevertheless, other people agreed to continue their careers until they lose the capacity and desirable needs. In this essay, the point of view on this topic will be clarified in the next paragraph. These days, global citizens have become an ageing society, and more than 20% of the total population are older than 60 years old. There are many benefits to working after the retirement period. First of all, older persons could acquire a salary and the funding concentration by the government will be reduced. The second advantage, is that cognitive function and brain function can be used and decrease the chances of Alzheimer's disease. Lastly, Social acceptance from other age groups could support the geriatric persons to work and have core values in their life. There are, however, some drawbacks of working at age over 60. For example, disruptive effects of digital technology, smart devices and urbanization impacts, some elderly workers need more time and personal devotion for understanding these issues. The further negative aspect is connected with dexterity for physical activities, it mostly became slower when compared to the working-age group. In conclusion, there are many supporting factors for encouraging elderly persons to work in their careers, nevertheless, we need to monitor their health and plan prior to the long-term work. If they can work, it will reduce the chance of memory loss and the ability for helping themselves in daily life.