Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, caring about countries' traditional cultures is a well-discussed topic. Some individuals think that keeping national and local cultures alive is still imperative. On the other side, opponents have thought conserving and maintaining old cultures and social conventions does not have a vital necessity these days. Based on some citizens’ beliefs, maintaining dominant cultures is difficult, but it is critical due to two facts. Firstly, people think the established culture of a region is the link with the past and if they forgot that, they would lose their identity. For example, costumes such as the Nowruz holiday are one of the most imperative events for Iranian. Consequently, Iranian individuals try their best to keep alive their traditional region despite many difficulties. Furthermore, the other fact would be cultural tendencies. Most people worldwide have prejudices about their indigenous culture and costumes. The example can be seen among Africans, they have weird costumes, and some of them are cow worshipers and have a prejudice against that. In addition, they continue to preserve their exotic belief and encourage their offspring to have the same patterns. In contrast, opponents think people have no motivation to continue native and local culture in recent decades. Moreover, citizens do not care about their traditions and just focus on the future because they are less close, so they do not speak and transfer their past. In addition, people prefer to modernize their lifestyle and do not preserve their traditional ways of life. They would like new costumes; for example, Iranian individuals prefer to wear the latest model of clothes and think traditional clothes are old-fashioned. In conclusion, it seems that preserving and maintaining national and local cultures is imperative and vital because, without the past, we will lose our identity.