More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the modern world, Machines play an important role in almost all sectors. This topic is becoming increasingly important and has gained much more scholarly attention. Although, replacing human workers with machines, this transformation does more harm than good or vice-versa is a debatable issue. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits associated with both. A number of benefits can be attributed when the work is performed by Machines as compared to Humans. To support it, I can say, the invention of machines has proved to be a very useful tool for all areas of life. For instance, with the use of the Machines now work in the manufacturing sector are performed much more efficiently, error-free and in less time compared to the olden times. Moreover, the Machines help the big manufacturing organizations in saving labour costs. For example, the recent report of the cold drink brand, Pepsi states that 80% of their work have been replaced by machines in the year 2021 as compared to 2011. As every positive comes with some sort of negative, there are some demerits as well. First and foremost is with the growing use of Machines in every sector has adversely affected humans to lose their jobs. The second considerable reason is the Machines are expensive to install and it requires continuous power to function which costs a lot of money. To conclude, although the use of the Machines has some legitimate concerns, we cannot dismiss the deluge of benefits it offers to make our life easy and convenient, so I believe the Machines should only be used for a difficult or risky work while other sectors should be taken care by humans.