Some people believe that in order to prevent illness and disease, government should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, the government actions play a crucial role to raise and maintain public health. There is a common belief that regime and municipal authorities should try to decrease the environmental contamination and accommodation issues. I am convinced that effective government’s actions in order to reduce the environmental and housing problems can work positively. Indeed, regarding the environmental pollution, one of the main reasons of the disease proliferation is the poor quality of air. In other words, the huge number of pollutants emitted by means of transportation daily would lead to air pollution. Therefore, individuals, including in developed countries, are suffering from lung cancer and throat cancer. As a result, if government take effective steps to reduce the air pollution and make that its priority, apparently it will hinder illness and disease in society. Another point to consider is that the provision of affordable and appropriate accommodations. Take the underprivileged people who are living on the margin of the society as an example, they have no access to clean water and apartment with suitable thermal insulation, so they are far more prone to the chronic diseases like cholera and flu. As a consequence, the regime should make a conscious effort to remedy this critical issue. In conclusion, it is clear that, public health can be affected by the air pollution and the lack of affordable apartment. Undoubtedly, the concerns will be solved by authorities’ actions.