Some people think that the news media has become much more influential in people’s lives today and it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

News broadcasting has a substantial impact on citizens these days. In my opinion, this is a positive trend, because it makes people explore their conscience. Nevertheless, some individuals have opposite views as it is possible to be misguided by false information. Information updates arouse people to think about many important issues. Usually, a person gets to know about ongoing matters from various media, such as the newspaper, television, radio bulletin or virtual blogs. Many of these publications have significance when they convey important content and messages about politics, religion, history, health, environment, crime or social facts. Knowing such instances creates psychological attachment of receivers with the matters, which promotes empathy to others and solutions to many problems. For Instance, we often see that many poor patients get financial help for their treatments after disclosing their sufferings on the public media. However, people could be misled because of their overreliance. Because many journalists and newspaper agencies provide biased opinions under the influence of people in the power. For instance, the Times of India channel vouches for the actions of the political party in power and conducts the debates favouring their side. These manipulated views of journalists confuse people and create ambiguity in the community, and also ignite unwanted debates. Despite this, every country normally has its own regulatory bodies to censor any public announcements; therefore, if inspection authorities make strict supervision, it is less likely to have any unauthentic release. For example, before the presentation of any information on the national television channel of Bangladesh, they are carefully checked by the governing body to ensure potentiality. To summarise, citizens all over the world are very much fond of the broadcasting media. Although it cannot be denied that some unfaithful writings or speeches are guiding some persons incorrectly, attachment with the knowledge is driving many individuals to use their senses.