In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Due to the rapid increment of technology innovation, the traditional way of news spreading is superseded by online articles and in the coming years, there will not be seen a single person reading papers. While I agree that this trend will proceed alongside technology improvement, there will be those who still choose to read news or information in the newspapers or printed materials. On the one hand, a sheer number of people are spending a considerable amount of time on media platforms to explore the knowledge in which they are interested. Since technology is invading globally and instructors are openly lightning to their apprenticeship the way how to dig and unearth the deep amount of intricate information by using digital platforms, youngsters and even middle-aged communities who can access the internet and have the ability to be familiar with various methods of the way to discover their interest ones choose, in present, to read on online. Moreover, because it gives real-time information about what is happening in the world and provides to share globalized readers’ opinions at no cost, digitized reading is becoming increasingly popular and already fading away books or papers. However, there will be some people who would still prefer to read newspapers and buy books no matter how much technology brings convenience to life. People living in villages which limited internet speed or no connection at all and older ones who did not have any capability to go online are obviously purchasing books or newspapers whenever they desire to further explore the information they need and get real-time updated news. Even though the younger generation surfs the net every day and reads their favourite on a computer or tablet, they would still be reading news or academic context by holding a paper to the future, as most people love a smell from page-turning. In conclusion, it is true that people's reading habits will change to paperless in the future but I believe that there will be ones who love the traditional reading style and keep it along with reading online.