Universities should allocate the same amount of money to student's sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

Sports play a very integral and vital role in human lives this day as people are becoming more health conscious and fitness freaks.It is argued that the educational institutions must equally spend the money on physical exercises as they do for libraries.I do agree with this statement to some extent and the following essay will discuss the reasons behind this. To commence with, organizing the sports events can encourage students to indulge themselves in physical activities along with their academic courses.For an instance, In India 90% of the parents deprive their children of playing sports because they want them to do better in their studies.They think that sports are just a wastage of time and their kid's live can be ruined if they are into such activities. So, if the schools take the inititative in arranging such things then parents will not be able to question the school and it will give students the chance to choose the sport of their own choice. On the other hand, spending too many funds on sports can sometimes even disturb the environment. For example, if the event is for one week then for that week students will only be concerned about their performance and they will not take their courses into consideration and they will form a pile-up of work to do thus ending up with a low scores by the end of the year. Overall, since merits outweigh the demerits the universities must try to use their grants for sports.