Some people spend most time of their lives living close to where they were born What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that few people spend most time of their live living close to where they were born. In my point of view, this can be beneficial because they can have connection with their families or they can support them easily, the main disadvantage is that they might be lost some of opportunities. On the one hand, one of the most reasons why people spend their lives living not far from hometown because they need to keep in touch with their parents. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of people who make decision to living in hometown tend to spend time with parent. Having said that family is the key to people who living Change the form of the verb live show examples where they are born. Which can be seen as advantage. In the other hand, this development is thought to be disadvantageous is that people might be lost a lot of opportunities to do something they want to do. This is because few people born in the area far from city which it has a big shopping centre, a large library, or a movie theatre. To illustrate that, in recent news, it has reported that many people move to living in the main city because there are bring a lot of benefices to do what they need such as job opportunities. As a result, living far from hometown which can be considered drawback. To sum up, although this tread is beneficial because people living in hometown or same city which their family can support and keep relationship with parent. It can be detrimental as they can lost a lot of opportunities.