Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say causes and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Nowadays, people have stopped giving their time to activities. There are many different reasons behind it. I think it has a detrimental impact on society and an individual. In further, writing I am going to discuss the potential causes and their effects. First of all, in today's modern world everyone is trying to make a living. People are spending so much time at work that they don't get enough time for leisure activities. For instance, if one is living far away from work, commuting from work consumes so much time that they don't have a moment to spend on anything else afterwards. Furthermore, In the modern, world everyone has a mobile phone and social sites. These social media sites are very addictive and engaging that a one can spend hours on them and wouldn't know. Instead of giving time to their people would rather spend time on games etc. I believe that not pursuing your hobbies has made people more stressed and unfocused. Therefore, less productive and inefficient at work. Furthermore, if one does not give enough time to relax their body and mind it affects their socializing and relationship with their family and friends. In conclusion, it is vital to give time to your hobbies. People should maintain a balance between work and hobbies. People with hobbies tend to be more productive and content.