Some people think that hosting international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In this contemporary world, sports have become indefinite growth in many nations. few people think that organising international game events like the world cup and champions league in their homeland benefits economic growth and provides jobs to local people. while some populous opines the Idea. As far as I'm concerned, all nations should compete to win the auction for hosting events because it will encourage athletes to show their talent to a greater extent. On the one hand, organising international events like the world cup will bring a good reputation to the country. While many people who play sports like cricket and football have huge fan bases such an event will bring them more closeness and involvement in the game. For instance, games like this can attract foreign tourists to watch the play, moreover which helps local people to run the business. It is evident that the football final match played Brazil vs England in 1992 in Rio witnessed the record of the highest crowd in the stadium. On the flip side, though there are many benefits, some oppose the idea of hosting events that will make their nation more suffering. In addition to that, spending huge money on infrastructure and hospitality for athletes cannot be collected with tickets and sponsors, this will have an impact on the economy and local jobs as this is a temporary event. for example, Canada imposes higher taxes rates right after the international baseball game. to sum up, the losses. As a result, the common public gets penalised for the incorrect decision taken by the authorities. To conclude, I inclined to support the government to participate in such committees to boost the sports among younger generations despite there are some drawbacks.