Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, countless foods and drinks contain high amounts of sugar, which causes many diseases and health problems. In my opinion, there are some more efficient ways to encourage people to cut down on consuming sugar rather than making such products more expensive. So I strongly disagree with raising sugary product prices. One of the serious challenges which doctors and scientists are facing is treat the patients from diseases, which caused by consuming much sugar. For example, nowadays many people suffer from diabetes and its symptoms, which affect most part of the body, such as the kidneys, brain and the eyes. So high amount of health budget is spent on treatment diabetes and its dangerous impacts, which could be avoided by lowering the number of sweet products. As it is obvious, the diabetes type II could be easily avoided by having a healthy lifestyle and consuming healthy foods. Therefore, people are able to have a healthy life far from many diseases by removing sugar from their diet. It is claimed that raising the prices of some products does not certainly lead to decreasing the sale of that. I believe that there are some more effective methods to encourage citizens not to consume sugar. For instance, by making people aware of the drawbacks of eating sugary products, and encouraging them to have less sweet foods and drinks, governments would be able to reduce the amount of sugar which people consume. Manufacturers can also decrease the amount of sugar, that they use to make their sugary products, or even they are able to use healthy natural sweeteners. In conclusion, I disagree to raise the prices of sugar products because this phase is not as efficient as other ways, which I explained in the previous paragraph.