After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think it would be more useful to work for a year. To what extent you agree or disagree

The tendency to explore the world instead of starting a career just after university is becoming more popular among young people. However, the idea that this time should be spent working seems more appealing to others. I completely agree with the last opinion for several reasons. To start with, the earlier a person starts to work in a realm that has been chosen conscientiously, the sooner such a worker gains experience which is essential to be promoted. It is known that young people are capable of absorbing knowledge much faster. Despite the fact that it is only one year, it is a vital time for workers to stretch themselves which is bound to lead to becoming either a boss of a department or a company in a shorter period of time. Secondly, by having a job workers earn a living. Although money is not considered to be the first emergency, it is almost impossible to survive being poor in this harsh and severe world. Consequently, having a proper job but not travelling from country to country, people are likely to become financially secure at a young age as well as to be independent of their parents. All things considered, while it appears to some society that travelling is a better choice for former students than working, I strongly disagree with them. Not only does it help people to achieve their career goals without delay, but also provides them with money which plays a crucial role in success.