Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

There is no denying the fact that presently we are dwelling in the age of modernization and food handling has become accessible throughout the globe owing to the faster means of transportation and cross-border exchange and acting advantageously for both the nation. I firmly believe, and withstand the given view and it is a positive trend. This essay will further elaborate on my views on the benefits in the upcoming paragraphs. to begin with, The world has become a global village and plenty of international cuisines are easily accessible by folks from various departmental stores or malls and positively impact both countries in terms of economy and sales and purchases. to explain further, although exporters sell the products to numerous countries as part of business and sometimes fulfil the shortage of food in various parts of the world and also boost their country's financial resources and make it prestigious and also build goodwill as well as customer confidence. to exemplify, Pakistan imported cereals from England each year in bulk quantity and local statics indicated that it represents almost 40% of total imports into Pakistan. furthermore, India imports olive oil from Malaysia as part of the deal benefitted both nations positively. on the other hand, the availability of imported materials enables ethnic folk to taste the meal they are unable to eat it owing to the deficiency of locally grown foods and vegetables that contains vital nutrients and minerals that are crucial to the health as well as the fitness. in addition to this for the sake of provision of food which are shortage owing to the land area which is not suitable for crops and fields growing it also enables populations to get closer besides build up strong relationships to exchange of foods hence, it is a positive gesture to provide foods to their local resident that is only accessible to a particular nation. for example, China bought a large portion of sugar from India in order to suffice the requirements of local dearth and also bring close the nations and reduce the animosity, and over and above bonafide the economy of countries. finally, to sum up, according to the aforementioned arguments I would like to restate my position that undoubtedly cross-border business and availability of the international meal for their citizen are advantages not only for importer as well for the exporter.