Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is a common belief that university students had better be imposed on attending classes, while others enunciate the idea that it may be better for them to have the right to go to classes on their own. From my perspective, I concur with the latter opinion. On the one hand, many people believe that requiring university learners to take part in classes is of uttermost significance in some aspects. First and foremost, it is believed that this may be an exhilarating way for universities to help students achieve outstanding academic records at school because further institutions may be expert enough to select the uttermost appropriate lessons depending on their learner’s majors for students. As a result, the only thing students need to focus on is paying attention to their studies seriously to obtain excellent records without taking suitable curriculums into consideration immensely. Besides, requiring learners to follow the aforementioned classes may play an indispensable part in saving time for them now that they do not need to spend too much time finding their useful classes and signing up for these ones. However, I believe these activities might deter the creativity as well as the independence of university students which constitute a pivotal factor to their success in their future career paths. On the other hand, I put forward the idea that students should be optional to attend their favourable classes depending on their purposes and the flexibility of time as well. Indeed, educational institutions ought to spur learners to arrange their timetables as long as they take part in enough lessons. Therefore, not only can they enhance a myriad of crucial solf skills like time -management skills but they also can set aside much time to get involved in part - time jobs with a view to gain numerous practical experiences. Furthermore, it is better for university learners to be eligible for choosing their classes at school relying on their purposes rather than following the same patterns among numerous their peers. Thanks to this, it may make a huge contribution to helping them acknowledge their weaknesses and strengths of themselves to endeavour to achieve their objectives in the future. In conclusion, notwithstanding the various merits of taking part in classes according to the arrangement of further institutions, I believe that attending classes on their own is of uttermost benefit in some aspects.