In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few experts claim that the government's involvement is crucial in the circumstance of increasing health issues by overrated junk-food eating habits in our society. But For me, I strongly disagree with this statement and I would like to explain why. I have several reasons why I disagree, Firstly, the general preference for an unhealthy diet is due to multiple people's external backgrounds including, low income, an intensive working environment, and a lack of awareness about a healthy diet. Most households with low wages do have not enough money to buy some organic ingredients such as fruits and vegetables. On top of that, few folks do not have sufficient times to eat their proper meals during their working hours. Some jobs require intensive working environments which leads them to choose fast food for their convenience. Moreover, numerous people don't know much about nutrition, so they would like to choose delicious junk food over their health. In my observations, I believe when that raising the tax on fast meals will lead to starvation in low-income households. As we all know, thus unhealthy diet issues cannot easily be solved by reducing the number of people's purchases. But giving more opportunities for those folks to buy organic ingredients will solve this problem, such as, giving a discount on the organic meal price, providing financial support, and supporting the improvement of working conditions. In conclusion, I disagree with this statement about imposing a higher tax on fast food to overcome today's health issues, and I believe there are other options to solve this problem.