Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other says that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that some plants and animals mostly became extinct due to environmental problems from human activities, meanwhile, there are other relevant problems that happened on our planet. From my point of view, I agreed with this statement and the causes and effects of environmental deterioration will be explained in the next paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many disadvantages that came from environmental destruction from human activities. First of all, deforestation is the main problem that made animals lose their habitat and it impacted our ecosystems. Forest and woodlands are a big part of our food resources. We need to preserve them for living species both in the cities and in the woods. The further drawbacks, carbon footprints have some strong evidence for the predisposing factor of world climate changes. Admittedly, the world temperature has increased dramatically every day because there is no responsibility for human action. Apparently, natural disasters are also related to global warming and these days the problems is now getting worse. On the other hand, there are, however, other environmental issues that are related to being unaware of harmful actions. First and foremost, neglect mind to natural resources could bring many types of pollution such as air pollution, noise pollution and water pollution. Therefore, both private and public sectors should co-operate and set up a strategic plan for preventing the irreversible destruction of the earth‘s environment. In conclusion, I strongly agreed that plants and animal kingdoms should be protected and find the best practices for sustainability. However, the governments or other authorities should find a way to prevent them and maintain our environment for our younger generation.