Students at schools and universities learn far more by lessons with their teachers compared to other sources (e.g. television, the Internet). Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that those who study offline are at an advantage over those who receive information through the Internet or television. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will discuss why real conversations with a teacher play a key role in a student's progress. Secondly, I will explore the way academic planning affects learners. Studying in an educational establishment is a complicated process which includes lessons with a pedagogue who teaches you mandatory lessons and gives you extra work to do at home. Hereafter, the teacher checks your exercise and gives you fit backs, which is a necessary part of schooling. The student can ask questions and find out the information he needs, and this is the biggest advantage of real education. For example, it is so important to use the knowledge and skills gained in practice by doing exercises or writing an essay and this must be controlled by a professional to boost your studying. Obviously, self-education through the Internet or YouTube has a big drawback - the lack of a plan. A person does not have an academic program to focus on, which causes many problems such as disorientation in the material and not knowing where to go next. It is very good exemplified by those who watch educational videos on YouTube and do not have a chance to test their progress because they do not have a mentor. On the other hand, all professors in educational institutions guide you attentively with explanations and understandable methodology. In conclusion, we can see that studying at schools or universities is more beneficial compared to other media recourses and I totally agree with this statement from the arguments I have given.