Some people believe that individuals are becoming more and more dependent on each other, where as others believe that people are becoming more independent from each other. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Today different kinds of advertising influence our life. Do the negative effects of this development outweigh the positive? Nowadays, we are surrounded by different types of advertising from TV commercials, radio adverts to billboards and posters. Although there are different views on the effect of advertising on people's lives, I think the positive effects outweigh the negative ones. Advertising has positive effects for a variety of reasons. Firstly, it is a creative industry that employs many people. That is, a majority of people are working in such industries either directly or indirectly. Taking, content production department as an example; where a large group of employees with different skills conduct researches to understand the customers' tastes and needs before launching a new product. Additionally, if you don't have time to shop around you can rely on advertising to learn about new products. What I mean is, a large number of consumers use social networks such as online shops to guide their purchase decision. So, without advertising, there would be higher unemployment and fewer choices. However, there are some disadvantages when it comes to influencing peoples' lives. Primary, a lot of adverts create artificial wants. In other words, people often buy things not because of real needs, but due to omnipresent advertisements. Furthermore, children can be easily influenced by adverts, and it leads to putting too much pressure on their parents to buy the most recent toys or clothes. For example, a baby girl may nag for a new Barbie doll to complete her collection. In conclusion, I believe that advertising provides a wide range of choices and decreases joblessness in comparison with the few disadvantages.